View or search for all towns »

 

Kootenay Savings Music in the Park 2018

Thursdays Jun 14 to Aug 30 7:00 to 8:00 pm

The Trail & District Arts Council is very excited to bring you Music In The Park once again this year.  With entrance by donation, it’s the perfect opportunity for you to get outside and listen to some live music.  We are thrilled to be bringing in Artists from Jazz, to BlueGrass, to Funk, to Rock and Roll - Music in The Park will surely have something for everybody!

This year's Music in the Park has something new - Night Markets on July 19 and August 16 from 5-9 pm! The market is hosted by Trails Incredible Farmers Market and will feature an Adult Only Beverage Garden! The first Night Market on July 19 will feature The Derina Harvey band, who will perform from 7-8.30 pm, with Opening Act, Rosslander Brett Wildeman starting at 6.30 pm!

These weekly concerts will be held at Trail's Gyro Park every Thursday starting at 7 p.m, except on Night Market dates  (Thursday July 19 and August 16th) when the event will run from  5-9pm.

Bring a lawn chair. Admission is by donation - $2 minimum suggested.

Music in the Park Shows

Thursday, June 14 Maple Leaf Band 

Thursday, June 21 Trail Pipe Band 

Thursday, June 28 HY2 - Folk/classic pop

Thursday, July 5 The Campfire Soul – Soul - Reggae, soul, roots

Tuesday, July 10 Kootenay Fiddle Camp Jam - East Coast Old-Time music

Thursday, July 12 Baker Street Blues - Blues

Thursday, July 19 Derina Harvey Band (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Thursday, July 26 Mountain Station - Bluegrass

Thursday, Aug. 2 Jon Burden & The Bleedin’ Hearts – Rhythm &Blues

Thursday, Aug. 9 Blue Crush Plus Terry Alton - Classic rock, swing

Thursday, Aug. 16 Tim Hurley & The Vultures (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Tuesday, Aug. 21 Lester McLean Band - R&B, soul, jazz

Thursday, Aug. 23 Melody Diachun Band - jazz, pop, Broadway

Thursday, Aug. 30 Old-Time Fiddlers 

For more detail on upcoming acts, please visit our events calender at www.trail-arts.com

Photo Credit: Ryan Flett/Lower Columbia

 

Town: Trail, BC
Venue: Gyro Park, Trail
Address: 1090 Charles Lakes Drive, Trail