View or search for all towns »

 

Music in the Park supported by Kootenay Savings

Thursdays Jul 12 to Aug 30 7:00 to 8:00 pm

Kootenay Savings Music In The Park brings you live music in a beautiful outdoor setting. From Jazz, to Bluegrass, Funk to Rock 'n' Roll, there's something for everyone!

New this year! - Night Markets on July 19 and August 16 from 5-9 pm in partnership with Trail's incrEDIBLE Farmers Markets.

Enjoy seasonal fruits and veggies, fresh baked bread, and artisanal food from the best food trucks and vendors in the area.  Our amazing market vendors will also include fabulous local artists, designers and craft-makers.

The first Night Market on July 19 showcases the Derina Harvey Band, bringing their East Coast Kitchen Party to Trail. The Celtic-rockers offer a fresh take on traditional tunes and their own original jigs and reels. Their high-energy live shows leave you out-of-breath and hollering for more!  With opening act Brett Wildemann.

Then, on August 16, The Hillties and Tim Hurley and the Vultures make a great summer double bill, whose reggae/roots mash-up provides a relaxing chill for a summer evening.

Bring a lawn chair. Admission is by donation - $2 minimum suggested. Presented by The Trail & District Arts Council.

Music in the Park Shows

Thursday, June 14 Maple Leaf Band 

Thursday, June 21 Trail Pipe Band 

Thursday, June 28 HY2 - Folk/classic pop

Thursday, July 5 **NEW**  Son of John - featuring Johnny P Johnson & son Hans Javin Johnson

Tuesday, July 10 Kootenay Fiddle Camp Jam - East Coast Old-Time music

Thursday, July 12 Baker Street Blues - Blues

Thursday, July 19 Derina Harvey Band (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Thursday, July 26 Mountain Station - Bluegrass

Thursday, Aug. 2 Jon Burden & The Bleedin’ Hearts – Rhythm &Blues

Thursday, Aug. 9 The White Crows - hillbilly funk 'n' roll

Thursday, Aug. 16 Tim Hurley & The Vultures (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Tuesday, Aug. 21 Lester McLean Band - R&B, soul, jazz

Thursday, Aug. 23 Melody Diachun Band - jazz, pop, Broadway

Thursday, Aug. 30 Old-Time Fiddlers 

For more detail on upcoming acts, please visit our events calender at www.trail-arts.com

Photo Credit: Ryan Flett/Lower Columbia

Town: Rossland, BC
Venue: Gyro Park
Address: 1090 Charles Lake Drive, Trail