View or search for all towns »

 

Mad Scientists

Monday July 13 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Tuesday July 14 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday July 15 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday July 16 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday July 17 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Monday August 24 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Tuesday August 25 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday August 26 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday August 27 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday August 28 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Become junior scientists this summer and embark on a series of science adventures through games, experiments, physical activity, and fun!

Who: 5 to 11 - Kids must be turning six by December 2020 and have been in Kindergarten

How much: $200 5-day; $160 4-day (10% discount for members)

When:July 13-17, 2020 & August 24-28, 2020 Time: 9am-4pm (8:30-9 drop off; 4-4:30 pick-up) Maximum of 20 kids; Partial weeks may be possible, but priority is given to full-day registration

Must bring two snacks, a lunch (no peanuts), water bottle, sun protection, outdoor clothing, and backpack; special equipment required for some weeks (e.g. Bike Skills, Hikes), but if this is an issue, let us know.

To register: Contact us at 250-362-7722, email info@rosslandmuseum.ca or for more information visit https://www.rosslandmuseum.ca/summer-camps-and-programs Refund Policy:

Full refunds are able to be issued if cancellations are made the Friday before the camp begins (72 hours).

**Our camp leaders and staff at the Rossland Museum are working diligently to prepare a safe and fun time for our campers and visitors alike. We must limit overall numbers at the museum as well as with our community partners/facilities and strictly adhere to these maximums in order to ensure social distancing is maintained all summer. The camps will feature many outdoor activities and split into smaller groups whenever possible.

Town: Rossland, BC
Venue: Rossland Museum & Discovery Centre
Address: 1100 Hwy 3B Rossland, BC V0G 1Y0