View or search for all towns »

 

Where the Wild Things Are

Monday July 20 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Tuesday July 21 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday July 22 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday July 23 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday July 24 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Monday August 17 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Tuesday August 18 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday August 19 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday August 20 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday August 21 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Learn pioneer & survival skills, plant identification, and practical knowledge of the great outdoors!

Who: 5 to 11 - Kids must be turning six by December 2020 and have been in Kindergarten

How much: $200 5-day; $160 4-day (10% discount for members)

When:July 20-24, 2020 & August 17-21, 2020 Time: 9am-4pm (8:30-9 drop off; 4-4:30 pick-up) Maximum of 20 kids; Partial weeks may be possible, but priority is given to full-day registration

Must bring two snacks, a lunch (no peanuts), water bottle, sun protection, outdoor clothing, and backpack; special equipment required for some weeks (e.g. Bike Skills, Hikes), but if this is an issue, let us know.

To register: Contact us at 250-362-7722, email info@rosslandmuseum.ca or for more information visit https://www.rosslandmuseum.ca/summer-camps-and-programs

Refund Policy: Full refunds are able to be issued if cancellations are made the Friday before the camp begins (72 hours).

**Our camp leaders and staff at the Rossland Museum are working diligently to prepare a safe and fun time for our campers and visitors alike. We must limit overall numbers at the museum as well as with our community partners/facilities and strictly adhere to these maximums in order to ensure social distancing is maintained all summer. The camps will feature many outdoor activities and split into smaller groups whenever possible.

Town: Rossland, BC
Venue: Rossland Museum & Discovery Centre
Address: 1100 Hwy 3B Rossland, BC V0G 1Y0