View or search for all towns »

 

Museum Kid's Club Every Wednesday Sept 13 - Dec 20

Wednesday October 11 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday October 18 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday October 25 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday November 8 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday November 15 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday November 22 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday November 29 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday December 6 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday December 13 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday December 20 3:00 to 5:00 pm

Museum Kids' Club

This weekly, supervised club uses games, science experiments, make-believe and art to explore historical themes.  Each week children explore a different exhibit or artifact in the museum.  Children connect to

these historical themes through puppetry, costumes, books and the natural environment that the Museum is situated upon.  Historical themes in the museum are centred around geology, engineering, natural history, and culture.  We also play lots of games because the focus is on having fun surrounded by history!

When: Wednesdays 3 - 5PM (every Wednesday except Nov 1 - It's a Pro -D Day for RSS students) - See our Pro-D day poster!

Ages: 6 - 12 yrs

The RSS bus stops at the Museum after school

Cost: $9 / members and $10 / non members.  A punch pass is available  at $81 / members (10X). or $90 / non-members (10X)

 

 

Town: Rossland, BC
Venue: Rossland Museum and Discovery Centre
Address: 1100 Hwy 3B
Contact: Rossland Museum and Discovery Centre    250 362 7722 or / info@rosslandmuseum.ca
Cost: $9 / members and $10 / non members. A punch pass is available at $81 / members (10X). or $90 / non-members (10X)